On Google Map


The center of Isfahan province is the city of Isfahan. The Province is the sixth largest province and the third most populated province of Iran. Isfahan province is limited to the provinces of Yazd and southern Khorasan, north to Semnan, Qom and Markazi provinces, west to Lorestan and Chaharmahal and Bakhtiari provinces, and to the south to Kohgiluyeh and Boyer-Ahmad and Fars provinces.

10 percent of Iran’s deserts are in the province. And most of the desert regions are in cities of Shahreza, Naein, Najaf Abad, Ardestan, Natanz, Aran and Bidgol, Kashan and Isfahan. Of course, parts of this province are mountainous and have a moderate climate.